415-515-9351 danjoyrealty@gmail.com​ “Serving Our Veterans and the Bay Area Community"

Testimonials

“I needed to move up to the San Francisco area quickly for a job, and I wanted to avoid renting due the pricy renting costs.  When I flew over to San Francisco to look at houses, Dan demonstrated extreme dedication, covering a lot of area in the East and west bay areas, until he helped me find my dream house.  He went over and beyond his duties to ensure I would be taken care of with optimal satisfaction, and to make sure I would be in my new home prior to starting my new job.  Mission accomplished.  To all you fellow veterans out there…….YOU WANT TO HIRE THIS GUY!  HE’LL TAKE CARE OF YOU!!!”  -Jeffrey R., Yelp review on 4/14/16

Without Dan we would’ve probably abandoned the idea of buying a home in the Bay Area. What he did for us to get the home of our dreams was nothing short of INCREDIBLE. He made sure we were clear on every step of the process, and his attention to detail was impeccable. He is one of the hardest working people we have ever met–period. Super efficient, responsive, honest, with the heart of a lion. He pulled MANY rabbits out of hats for us, and all the while he was very enjoyable to work with day to day. He always made us feel like we were his only client. You need Dan in your life if you are buying or selling. Our realtor for life!

Marilla and Adan Pulido (US Marine Veteran)–Happy Homeowners in Half Moon Bay, CA

Yelp Review 4/11/2017

We were looking for a place for a growing family with good schools on a budget in the Bay Area. No small task to day the least! Dan did the legwork and really came through for us!

He guided us through the process every step of the way and answered all our questions thoroughly and promptly. As an added bonus Dan worked extensively with the selling agent to help dispel myths about the VA loan and even got us set up with a great lender (PrimeLending with Cindy Solis as the loan officer).

Seriously above and beyond service; we couldn’t have done it without his help. Thanks again Dan!

Travis Belanger-US Marine Veteran

Yelp Review 2/17/2017

“We had been searching for a home for several months.  We were in a very competitive price range, and every house we looked at had 20 offers.  After getting nowhere, we switched realtors and went with Dan.  He was able to get us into a home after looking at just 4 homes, and explained our whole situation to the sellers and made a strong case for our offer.  There were again, at least 22 offers on our new home, and Dan was able to get us in.  He was very communicative, and we closed Escrow within the time period.  We are so relieved that our son can start school in a nice neighborhood next month.  We highly recommend Dan!”

Emmers M

 

“I just purchased my new home thanks to Dan! I was really hesitant at first in the whole process, but Dan was always calm, informed me of each step, and was there helping me thru my escrow and signing. For example, he didn’t need to be present for my appraisal date, but he was, and he was present to provide facts and demographics to help the appraiser make a more accurate judgment in appraising my house. Talking to other people, most realtors do not do this, only the experienced ones – those that know the Ins & Outs of this business. You won’t find a more dedicated realtor who specializes in VA loans!” -Alex L., Yelp review on 6/12/16

We had the pleasure of working with Dan on the first home we’ve purchased in the Bay Area. I honestly don’t think we would have been successful without Dan. His deep knowledge of the real estate market, his attention to detail and focus on value, and his diligent extra work in the background to feel things out were the key success factors in our purchase of home.
I’ve had many friends recently purchase homes, and thanks to Dan we avoided all of the headaches I’ve heard about from others. The process was quick and efficient. When it was all  said and done, we found the home of our dreams with instant equity. And we closed a VA loan in record time. Dan Joy is my real-estate agent for life, and I will actively recommend him to anybody buying a home.

William Salter (US Navy Engineer Veteran)-Yelp Review 3/9/2017

“We have had a string of realtors. Dan is a Godsend to us. He is remarkable.
We wanted to write this quick note of appreciation to this wonderful person for all his great efforts during our home purchase – helping us get our dream home! We couldn’t have done it without him! His expert advice and quick response to all of our questions, his advices, compassion and availability made a huge difference during the process.

We will always remember Dan for his help and support in our first home buying journey. We enjoyed the process with him because it felt very personal. He genuinely wanted us to have our dream home, he’s not some realtor who only wants you to purchase any dang home other realtors would want you to settle. He is honest and acts as your advocate throughout the search and purchase. He is like family and we have tremendous respect and admiration on how he does his work. We’ve been with different agents and the moment Dan started helping us, we got a house with ONE ATTEMPT! Such a rock star agent! We have been referring him to all of our friends because of his excellent service. In addition, he is a VA Loan Expert!

All the best and more power to you Dan! God bless you and your family!”

Mary Sanchez-Yelp Review

“Working with Dan was a lifesaver! My wife and I are first time homeowners and knew nothing about purchasing a home. Dan sat with us and talked with us and made sure we knew what we were getting ourselves into helped us to narrow down our options into what we were looking for. My wife and I felt at ease as Dan went above and beyond in helping us. Our schedules sometimes only allowed us to view homes layer in the evening and Dan had no problem meeting us late in the evening and occasionally very early to help us out. As more and more stress arose well into the closing process Dan was always there to help us and to make sure he processes was moving along. I highly recommend Dan and would gladly give an extra star to this rating if I could.” Stephen S., Yelp review on 6/12/16

“I am a vet buying my first home Dan made this possible by going above and beyond to help us get this home . I was on a time crunch because I had 60 days to look and purchase a home  in the bay area which was very stressful . Dan did it and found a home for my family  that we liked in a decent neighborhood and he also had a calming demeanor which made some of the stress manageable . I just want to say it felt like he really cared and did a great job.” -J.S., Yelp review on 1/20/16

Hello Dan Joy my new friend. I just want to express my heartfelt appreciation for the services you had given me. I am speaking about how you in a expedicous and professional manner you help me find a home. You have work evenings and weekends in order to  help me immeasurably in dealing with the hardship of selecting a home. During that time, you made all things possible by sacrificing your personal life. You always want to vollunter and advice me on where I could find a home suited for my satisfaction. I highly appreciate your unselfish devotion to help a family select their lifetime home. I am proud to say that I recommend you to all my friends and relatives as an outstanding real estate agent. In closing it is great to call you my friend. You will always be a wonderful and dedicated real estate agent who strives to help families in need of a home. Thank you for your excellent  service.

Alejandro Aguilar-Combat Veteran Vietnam

Yelp Review June 2017

“This was my first purchase of a home in California and Dan Joy made my process to purchasing a home so easy. Dan Joy made sure that I knew every step and process to becoming a home owner. Dan is very knowledgeable when dealing with the load company and ensured that every process was explained to me in detail. Dan was able to answer every question I had and was able to provide me with an answer that he didn’t have available. Dan basically held my hand throughout the process to ensure that I didn’t get surprised with unforeseen details. Dan was more than a realtor he was a friend. He would go out his way to help you find that perfect home. He listened to our needs and always did he best to provide us with great options to choose from.  I would be Glad to refer Dan Joy to all my friends in the market to purchase a home. Thank you Dan, GREAT JOB.” -Curtis M., Yelp review on 4/19/16

“My wife and I recently purchased a condo with Dans help.  Dan was very informative and led  us through the purchasing steps with ease and made this a lesser stressful time than what it could have been .  He made the steps of going through the VA loan process easy and we would definitely recommend him to others.” -Tommy D., Yelp review on 4/14/16

“I recently worked with Dan for the purchase of my home through the VA. I think you would be hard pressed to find someone who’s knows the VA loan better and has as great of customer service. Dan is a great communicator and always on top of what’s going on. He made my experience so much easier than I believe it should’ve been based on some of my Marine Corps buddies stories of when they bought their homes with other realtors. When Dan says he’s going to do something, he does it. He a great guy to be around and looking at houses was a fun experience with him. He’s genuinely a great guy. Always looking out for us Veterans. He’s also a Veteran himself. So he connects with you on a more personal level. I’m for sure going to recommend Dan to my friends wether looking to buy a house through the VA loan or not. He is my Friend/Realtor  for life. Thank you Dan!”

Jose Torres-Marine Combat Veteran

Yelp Review